Minimising the effects of Depression.

15626526_719806304859220_435861066754506979_o

“Depression is something I’ve struggled with. It doesn’t happen to everyone, but it happens to more people than we expect. It really irks me when people joke about self-harm and such issues but it just goes to show how taboo these topics are in the society and how important it is to talk about them. I take medicines but they don’t help a lot. It’s vicious.
One advice I’d like to give everyone going through the same battle is- tell someone. I told my family after fighting it alone for six months, and sharing it with them made it a thousand times better. I don’t want to parade it around and make it seem like it’s okay to label yourself, but yeah it’s extremely important to get help.”

Leave a Reply

