I Salute

4463807-sunshine-wallpapers

To the hero inside you I salute
And for the pain you’ve yet endured
Moments of sorrow rise and ebb away
May your heart never go astray
Through the maze of life may you choose the right route
And to that I will salute

Don’t resent how much of your time I take
Time my friend is just another grenade
Past the frown to the person deep down
Rise high above with your wings in skies untamed
If your heart could sing composers would not be able to put together the symphony
The softest ever made
Feel free to rage, but do come out
Of that suffocating cage

Let your heart beat to its strength
You’re a poem that needs to be read over and over again
We need to read between the lines
Because every being fights a battle inside

I know it’s hard
But the person inside you is who you have to be
Our definition is not the dirt or the seed
But the flower we choose to be
Believe me when I tell you
I know why you put up that guard
I know it’s hard

Your beauty is in your imperfection
So lift your heart from the depth of disparity’s ocean
You’re you
That’s why a part of me is yours forever
Because I salute you – you’re a gem of a character.

Leave a Reply

