‘Why should I let him define what I can or cannot do?’

fb_img_1485399001664

“I had always wanted to debate but I used to be very under confident. I would start shaking and would be overcome by nerves. Then I gave a trial at my O levels school for an MUN. The person taking the trial just took one look at me and said “You will just insult the school. Why are you auditioning?” But instead of getting de-motivated, I thought to myself I know who I am, this guy doesn’t. So why should I let him define what I can or cannot do? I went to the next MUN that I got a chance to participate in, and spoke brilliantly.
I just really want people to know how important it is to always step out of your comfort zone because that’s the only way you can move forward in life.”

 

Leave a Reply

