‘Everything was perfect. But then A levels started.’

16422791_747232055449978_4139702412553157300_o

“Up until O levels, my life was extremely smooth. I was in control. I applied to Nixor and got an unconditional offer with a 50% academic scholarship. Everything was perfect. But then A levels started.
All year round I performed well, but the CIE result sheet brought my world crashing down on me. To this date, I can’t understand my mistake. I don’t know what went wrong. I can’t see my future – all I see is black. It seems that every time I stand up, I just fall back down. But someone once said to me, “Sheronia, one bad year does not define your whole life”. And that gives me so much hope, because I know one thing for sure – defeat is not when you don’t get something, it is when you give up. And I haven’t given up.”

Leave a Reply

